Taking Care of Daddy

This short story was such a dream to write. In fact, it pretty much wrote itself. Even the title and cover pretty much fell together. Even better, it outsells Poker Party Gang Bang by about 2 to 1.

The spanner in the works is that Smashwords are no longer selling erotica containing pseudo incest (basically step and adopted relatives). Overall I sell more on Amazon than I do Smashwords, but every bit helps.

When she was good she was very good. But when she was bad she was wetter…

When Darla discovers that her mother isn’t taking care of her stepfather’s desires, she decides to give him the release he so desperately needs. But he is used to thinking of her as his innocent daughter and it’s up to Darla to show him that daddy’s little girl is all grown up.

Remembering the lesson from the last short story, I pretty much jumped straight into a scene where Darla spies on her stepfather masturbating. The bulk of the story is the extended seduction and then the sex scene, followed by a quick wrap up.

Observation

Pseudo incest seems to come pretty naturally to me! I think it helps that there are expected tropes – like she has to call him “daddy”, at some point he has to think that this is wrong, etc. It’s how you put them together that matters.

Lesson

It’s hard to say if I learned anything about erotica from Taking Care of Daddy. I guess the Paypal-induced crackdown of pseudo incest (also rape and bestiality, though those don’t affect me) is a reminder to not put all my erotic eggs in the one basket.

Oh, I also learned that writing a male/female pairing is much easier than writing group sex. With group sex I had to worry about who was putting what where, and whether the sex acts were equitably distributed between all the participants. I also had to go through multiple times to make sure I didn’t put them in contortionist positions or get people’s names confused. Sometimes writing erotica for a living is not as sexy as it sounds.

Tagged , , , , , ,